Côte-Nord-du-Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent

29, chemin d’Aylmer Sound, bureau 100cote-nord-du-golfe-du-saint-laurent
Chevery  QC  G0G 1G0

Tel.: 
418 787-2244

Fax:  418 787-2241
Email:  mcngsl@xplornet.com

 

The municipality of the Côte-Nord-du-Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent is composed of five villages: Kegaska, La Romaine, Chevery, Harrington Harbour and Tête-à-la-Baleine. The population of this municipality is 856. An Innu community, Unamen Shipu is located in proximity of La Romaine with a population of 977. It is the most western located municipality of the MRC. What sets this municipality apart from the rest is that the villages are not connected to each other by a road network. The villages are accessible by the Bella Desgagnés (boat), Air Liaison and Provincial Airlines (airplane) and by snowmobile during the winter months when the Route Blanche is open. Kegaska is the western most village of the MRC and has been recently connected by the Route 138 (Fall of 2013) that extends to the rest of Quebec. The languages spoken in this municipality are English, French and Innu.

Fermer

Gros-Mécatina

30, route Mécatina, C. P. 9gros-mecatina
La Tabatière  QC  G0G 1T0
Tel.:  418 773-2263
Fax:  418 773-2696
Email: mungrosmecatina@xplornet.com

 

The municipality of Gros-Mécatina is composed of two villages, Mutton Bay and La Tabatière with a population of 428. The two villages are connected by Route 138 but are not connected to any other municipality of the MRC. The villages are accessible by the Bella Desgagnés (boat), Provincial Airlines (airplane) and by snowmobile during the winter months when the Route Blanche is open. The language mainly spoken in this municipality is English.

Fermer

Saint-Augustin

C. P. 279staugustin
Saint-Augustin  QC  G0G 2R0
Tel.:  418 947-2404
Fax:  418 947-2533
Email: bureau.msa@globetrotter.net

 

The municipality of Saint-Augustin is composed of the village of Saint-Augustin with a population of 445. An Innu community, Pakua Shipu is located on the west bank of the Saint-Augustine River within the municipality with a population of 237. The villages are located on either side of the Saint-Augustin River which is lined with sandy beaches. The municipality of Saint Augustin is not connected to any other municipality by road but is accessible by the Bella Desgagnés (boat), Air Liaison and Provincial Airlines (airplane) and by snowmobile during the winter months when the Route Blanche is open. The languages spoken in this municipality are English and Innu.

Fermer

Blanc-Sablon

1149, boul. Dr Camille Marcoux, C. P. 400blanc-sablon
Lourdes-de-Blanc-Sablon  QC  G0G 1W0
Tel.:  418 461-2707
Fax:  418 461-2529
Email: mbsablon@globetrotter.net

 

The municipality of Blanc-Sablon is composed of three villages Brador, Lourdes-de-Blanc-Sablon and Blanc-Sablon with a population of 1,112. The three villages are connected by the Route 138 and are also connected to the neighbouring municipality of Bonne-Espérance and to the north to Labrador. All villages are accessible by the Bella Desgagnés (boat), Air Liaison and Provincial Airlines (airplane) and by snowmobile in the winter when the Route Blanche is open. This municipality is also connected to the island of Newfoundland via ferry. The languages spoken in this municipality are English and French.

Fermer

Bonne-Espérance

C. P. 40bonne-esperance
Rivière-Saint-Paul  QC  G0G 2P0
Tel.: 418 379 2911
Fax: 418 379 2959
Email: info@bonneesperance.ca

 

The municipality of Bonne-Espérance is composed of three villages Old Fort, St. Paul’s River and Middle Bay with a population of 681. The three villages are connected by the Route 138 and to the municipality of Blanc-Sablon. All villages are accessible by the Bella Desgagnés (boat), Air Liaison and Provincial Airlines (airplane) with a short drive from Blanc-Sablon. The Route Blanche also connects this municipality with the rest of the MRC during the winter months. The language mainly spoken in this municipality is English.

Fermer

Côte-Nord-du-Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent

29, chemin d’Aylmer Sound, bureau 100cote-nord-du-golfe-du-saint-laurent
Chevery (Québec) G0G 1G0
Tél. : 418 787-2244
Fax : 418 787-2241
Courriel : mcngsl@xplornet.com


La municipalité de la Côte-Nord-du-Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent est composée de cinq villages : Kegaska, La Romaine, Chevery, Harrington Harbour et Tête-à-la-Baleine. La population du cette municipalité est de 856 habitants. Une communauté Innu, Unamen Shipu est située à proximité de La Romaine avec une population de 977 habitants. Cette municipalité est située à l’extrémité ouest de la MRC. Cette municipalité est différente des autres car les cinq villages la composant ne sont pas connectés par un réseau routier. Les villages sont accessibles par le Bella Desgagnés (bateau), Provincial Airlines et Air Liaison (avion) et par motoneige en hiver quand la Route Blanche est ouverte. Kegaska est le village situé le plus à l’ouest de la MRC et a été récemment connecté par la route 138 (automne 2013) qui s’étend au reste de la province de Québec. Les langues parlées dans cette municipalité sont l’anglais, le français et l’Innu.

Fermer

Gros-Mécatina

30 route Mécatina, C. P. 9gros-mecatina
La Tabatière (Québec) G0G 1T0
Tél. : 418 773-2263
Fax : 418 773-2696
Courriel : mungrosmecatina@xplornet.com

 

La municipalité de Gros Mécatina est composée de deux villages, Mutton Bay et La Tabatière avec une population de 428. Les deux villages sont connectés entre eux par la Route 138 mais ne sont pas connectés à d’autre municipalité de la MRC. Les villages sont accessibles par le Bella Desgagnés (bateau), Provincial Airlines (avion) et par motoneige en hiver quand la Route Blanche est ouverte. La langue principalement parlée dans cette municipalité est l’anglais.

Fermer

Saint-Augustin

C. P. 279staugustin
Saint-Augustin (Québec) G0G 2R0
Tél. : 418 947-2404
Fax : 418 947-2533
Courriel : bureau.msa@globetrotter.net

 

La municipalité de Saint-Augustin comprend le village de Saint-Augustin avec une population de 445. Une communauté Innu, Pakua Shipu est située sur la rive ouest de la rivière Saint-Augustin avec une population de 237. Les villages sont situés de chaque côté de la rivière Saint-Augustin et bordé par des plages de sable. La municipalité du Saint-Augustin n’est pas connectée à aucune autre municipalité par un lien routier mais est accessible par le Bella Desgagnés (bateau), Air Liaison et Provincial Airlines (avion) et par motoneige en hiver quand la Route Blanche est ouverte. Les langues parlées dans cette municipalité sont l’anglais et l’Innu.

Fermer

Blanc-Sablon

1149, boul. Dr Camille Marcoux, C. P. 400blanc-sablon
Lourdes-de-Blanc-Sablon (Québec) G0G 1W0
Tél. : 418 461-2707
Fax : 418 461-2529
Courriel : mbsablon@globetrotter.net

 

La municipalité de Blanc-Sablon comprend trois villages Brador, Lourdes-de-Blanc-Sablon et Blanc-Sablon avec une population de 1 112. Les trois villages sont connectés par la route 138 et ils sont aussi connectés à la municipalité voisine Bonne-Espérance et au Labrador vers le nord. Tous les villages sont accessibles par le Bella Desgagnés (bateau), Air Liaison et Provincial Airlines (avion) et par motoneige en hiver quand la Route Blanche est ouverte. Cette municipalité est aussi connectée à Terre-Neuve par un traversier. Les langues parlées dans cette municipalité sont l’anglais et le français.

Fermer

Bonne-Espérance

C. P. 40bonne-esperance
Rivière-Saint-Paul (Québec) G0G 2P0
Tél. : 418 379-2911
Fax : 418 379-2959
Courriel : info@bonneesperance.ca

 

La municipalité de Bonne-Espérance comprend trois villages Vieux Fort, Rivière-Saint-Paul et Middle Bay avec une population de 681. Les trois villages sont connectés par le Route 138 à la municipalité de Blanc-Sablon. Tous les villages sont accessibles par le Bella Desgagnés (bateau), Air Liaison et Provincial Airlines (avion) suite à une courte distance sur la route 138 à partir de Blanc-Sablon. La Route Blanche connecte aussi cette municipalité au reste de la MRC durant les mois d’hiver. La langue principalement parlée dans cette municipalité est l’anglais.

Fermer