Financial assistance programs and policies of the mrc

The information presented below is general. It is intended to briefly describe the various financial assistance programs and policies of the MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent. For more information about these programs, we invite you to consult the 2021 Funding Guide or contact us

Documents :

Application Form Financial Assistance – General

Application Form Financial Assistance – Private Enterprises

2020-2021 Intervention Priorities

 

Rural Development Fund (RDF) 

The objectives of the Rural Development Fund include promoting population growth and integration, ensuring the sustainability of rural communities and participating in job creation.

Financial assistance is provided in the form of a non-repayable contribution that cannot exceed $25,000 per project. Promoters must provide a 10% monetary contribution to the project.

 

Community Support Fund  (CSF)

The Community Support Fund helps to defray the costs for local organizations, clubs, groups and individuals who participate in events or initiatives that have a positive impact on the recipient, local residents and the community at large.

The amount of funding under the CSF will be determined at the discretion of the MRC Council upon receipt of the application form and supporting documentation. This fund has an annual budget of $5,000.

 

Healthy Community Development Support Fund  (HCDSF) 

The purpose of this fund is to support and accompany municipalities in the region that wish to reduce social inequalities in health on their territory by implementing actions that promote community development. The agreement is intended to complement other existing programs and services.

The projects supported will help to finance initiatives in the fields of: social housing, fight against poverty, food security, community services, etc.

The target clientele are vulnerable groups such as young children, low-income single-parent families, people living alone, people with disabilities, seniors and Aboriginal people or other cultural and linguistic minorities.

The maximum contribution is set at $10,000. The assistance granted cannot exceed 80% of the total cost of the project.

 

Québec Social Initiatives Fund (QSIF) 

The Québec Social Initiatives Fund (QSIF) aims to support vulnerable groups with initiatives that, among other things, promote the access, acquisition and retention of basic goods and services, build the capacity of disadvantaged people, and support the initiatives of organizations working with people living in poverty.

The QSIF contribution is a government contribution. Cumulative assistance cannot exceed 90% of eligible expenses for the total cost of the project.

 

Regional Social Program Support Fund (RSPSF)

The Regional Social Program Support Fund is intended to contribute to the stabilization and continuity of social programs through partnerships.

Financial assistance takes the form of a non-repayable contribution that cannot exceed $20,000 per year, for a maximum of 3 years. The promoter is responsible for a monetary contribution of 10%.

 

Structural Projects Support Policy (SPSP)

The MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent has adopted a support policy for structuring projects within the framework of Component 2 – Support for local and regional development skills of the Regions and Rurality Fund.

The following fields are considered as priorities: fisheries, aquaculture, tourism, leisure, economic diversification, workforce training, transportation, telecommunications, environment and fire safety.

Financial assistance is provided in the form of a non-repayable contribution that cannot exceed $35,000 per project. Financial assistance is determined as follows: 90% for non-profit organizations and others and 50% for private enterprises.

 

Business Support Policy (BSP)

The MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent has adopted a Business Support Policy as part of Component 2 – Support for local and regional development skills of the Regions and Rurality Fund.

This policy seeks to promote the creation and maintenance of durable jobs, to offer support to entrepreneurs in the realization of their project, to promote social development and to support promoters of social economy enterprises, to accompany and support technically and financially potential entrepreneurs or those already in business and to offer and ensure the management of programs offered to our clients (support to self-employed workers, employment assistance services).                

Business loans are also offered: the Local Investment Fund (FLI) and the Local Solidarity Fund (FLS).   

 

Entrepreneurial and Economic Diversification Fund (EEDF)

The Entrepreneurial and Economic Diversification Fund (EEDF) is intended for entrepreneurs who wish to go into business by starting, acquiring or expanding a company and whose objective is to contribute to the economic diversification of the MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent.

The maximum contribution of the MRC is set at $7,500. An additional amount of $1,500 is granted to the promoter if he is between 18 and 35 years old.

 

Social Economy Fund (SEF)

The social economy enterprise development fund aims to support the growth and development of the social economy, i.e. the production of goods and services by organizations born of collective entrepreneurship. These projects, which are financially viable, have social goals that contribute to improving the quality of life or development of our community.

The project must create or maintain a permanent job over the next 2 years.

Financial assistance is provided in the form of a maximum non-repayable contribution of $10,000 per project. The promoter’s capital outlay must represent 10% of the total cost of the project.

 

Concertation, Enterprise Trade Fund (CETF)

The Concertation, Enterprise Trade Fund has dual objectives: Consensus and Enterprise Trade.

Concertation: This funding is available to assist in the financing of forums (fishing, tourism, etc.), assemblies and meetings to discuss issues related to a particular industry.

Enterprise Fund: To support the growth of Lower North Shore business activities through market penetration and expansion. Financial assistance is available to attend trade shows, conventions, conferences or other similar events.

 

Maritime and Tourism Industry Development Fund (FDIMT)

The maritime and tourism industry development fund (FDIMT) was created within the framework of the Sectoral Agreement for the Development of the Maritime

and Tourism Industry of MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent (sectoral agreement for the development of the maritime and tourism industry of the MRC of the Gulf of St. Lawrence) and is divided into two categories: development of the tourism industry and development of the maritime industry.

Tourism Industry Development  

  • Improving the touristic image of the LNS : up to $50,000 per project
  • Human Ressources : up to $20,000 per projet
  • The start-up or acquisition of tourism businesses : up to $50,000 per project

Maritime Industry Development  

  • Upgrade obsolete equipment and/or infrastructure of seafood processing plants: up to $80,000 per project
  • Business acquisition: up to $50,000 per projet

Decisions on projects submitted under this fund are made by a management committee, composed of representatives of the MAMH and the MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent, and not by the MRC council.

 

Funds managed by the MRC

 

Self-employment Assistance (SA)

The Self-Employment Assistance program provides technical and financial support. It is aimed at recipients of last-resort financial assistance, employment insurance recipients, unemployed persons without public income support and workers with precarious status in order to achieve autonomy in the labour market by creating or acquiring a business.

Income support will take the form of a weekly allowance equivalent to the minimum wage multiplied by 35 hours per week for a duration of 52 weeks.

 

Common Investment Policy (FLI/FLS)

The mission of these local funds is to provide financial and technical assistance to new and existing businesses in order to create and maintain jobs on the territory of the MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent.

Programmes et politiques d’aide financière

Les informations ci-dessous ont pour but de décrire sommairement les différents programmes et politiques d’aide financière de la MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent. Pour tout complément d’information concernant ces programmes, veuillez consulter le Guide de financement 2021 ou nous contacter.

Documents :

Formulaire de demande d’aide financière générale

Formulaire de demande d’aide financière entreprise privée

­Priorités d’intervention 2020-2021

 

Soutien technique

Les services de soutien technique permettent aux promoteurs d’être accompagnés dans le démarrage ou le développement de leur projet. 

Cette offre peut prendre plusieurs formes telles que : 

– Services de référence vers des ressources externes.

– Soutien dans l’élaboration d’un plan d’affaires et de provisions financières.

– Recherche de financement, études de faisabilité, formation et bien d’autres.

Vous pouvez communiquer dès maintenant avec l’un de nos agents pour savoir comment la MRC peut vous aider. 


Fonds de développement rural (FDR)

Le fonds de développement rural a, entre autres, pour objectif de promouvoir la croissance et l’intégration de la population, assurer la pérennité des communautés rurales et participer à la création d’emplois.

L’aide financière prend la forme d’une contribution non-remboursable qui ne peut dépasser 25 000 $ par projet. Les promoteurs doivent fournir une contribution monétaire de 10 % pour le projet.


FOnds d’appui aux communautés (FAC)

Le fonds d’appui aux communautés aide à compenser les coûts pour les organismes locaux, les clubs, les groupes et les particuliers qui participent à des événements ou à des initiatives qui ont une incidence positive sur le bénéficiaire, les résidents locaux et l’ensemble de la collectivité. 

Le montant du financement accordé dans le cadre du FAC sera déterminé à la discrétion du conseil de la MRC sur réception du formulaire d’inscription et des documents à l’appui. Ce fonds dispose d’un budget annuel de  5 000 $.


Fonds de soutien au développement des communautés en santé (FSDCS)

Ce fonds a pour but de soutenir et d’accompagner les municipalités et les MRC de la région qui souhaitent réduire les inégalités sociales de santé sur leur territoire par la mise en œuvre d’actions qui favorisent le développement des communautés. L’entente se veut complémentaire aux autres programmes et services existants.

Les projets soutenus permettront de financier des initiatives en matière de : logement social, lutte contre la pauvreté, sécurité alimentaire, services de proximité, etc.

La clientèle cible sont les groupes vulnérables tels que les jeunes enfants, familles monoparentales à faible revenu, personnes vivants seuls, personnes handicapées, aînés et autochtones ou autres minorités culturelles et linguistiques.

La contribution maximale est fixée à 10 000 $. L’aide octroyée ne peut dépasser 80 % du coût total du projet.


Fonds québécois d’initiatives sociales (FQIS)

Le Fonds québécois d’initiative sociale vise à soutenir les groupes vulnérables avec des initiatives permettant, entre autres, de favoriser l’accès, l’acquisition et la conservation des biens et services de base, de renforcer les capacités des personnes défavorisées et de soutenir les initiatives des organisations travaillant avec les personnes en situation de pauvreté.

La contribution du FQIS est une contribution gouvernementale. L’aide cumulée ne peut dépasser 90 % des dépenses admissibles pour le coût total du projet.


Fonds régional de soutien aux programmes sociaux (FRSPS)

Le fonds régional de soutien aux programmes sociaux vise à contribuer à la stabilisation et à la continuité des programmes sociaux par le biais de partenariats.  Les initiatives régionales sont définies comme des activités récurrentes, présentes dans une ou des municipalités du territoire de la MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent, qui ont une intervention directe auprès de la population et qui répondent à un besoin les communautés concernées.

L’aide financière prend la forme d’une contribution non remboursable qui ne peut excéder le montant de 20 000 $ par année, pour un maximum de 3 ans. Le promoteur est responsable d’une contribution monétaire de 10%.


Politique de soutien aux projets structurants (PSPS)

La MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent s’est doté d’une Politique de soutien aux projets structurants dans le cadre du Volet 2 – Soutien à la compétence de développement local et régional du Fonds de régions et ruralité.

Les domaines d’intervention suivants sont jugés prioritaires : pêche, aquaculture, tourisme, loisirs, diversification économique, formation de la main-d’œuvre, transport, télécommunications, environnement et sécurité incendie.

L’aide financière prend la forme d’une contribution non remboursable qui ne peut dépasser le montant de 35 000 $ par projet. L’aide financière est déterminée comme suit : 90 % pour les organismes à but non lucratif et autres et 50 % pour les entreprises privées.


Politique de soutien aux entreprises (PSE)

La MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent s’est doté d’une Politique de soutien aux entreprises dans le cadre du Volet 2 – Soutien à la compétence de développement local et régional du Fonds de régions et ruralité.

Cette politique vise à favoriser la création et le maintien d’emplois durables, à offrir un support aux entrepreneurs dans la réalisation de leur projet, à promouvoir le développement social et soutenir les promoteurs d’entreprises d’économie sociale, à accompagner et soutenir techniquement et financièrement des entrepreneurs potentiels ou déjà en activité et à offrir et assurer la gestion des programmes offerts à nos clients (soutien aux travailleurs autonome, service à l’aide à l’emploi).                   

Des prêts aux entreprises sont aussi offerts : le Fonds local d’investissement (FLI) et le Fonds local de solidarité (FLS).


Fonds entrepreneuriat et de diversification économique (FEDE)

Le fonds entrepreneuriat et de diversification économique (FEDE) s’adresse aux entrepreneurs qui souhaitent se lancer en affaires par le démarrage, l’acquisition ou l’expansion d’une entreprise et qui a pour objectif de contribuer à la diversification économique de la MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent.

La contribution maximale de la MRC est établie à 7 500 $. Un montant supplémentaire de 1 500 $ est octroyé au promoteur s’il est âgé entre 18 et 35 ans.


Fonds de développement des entreprises d’économie sociale (FDEÉS) 

Le fonds de développement des entreprises d’économie sociale vise à soutenir la croissance et le développement de l’économie sociale, c’est-à-dire la production de biens et de services par des organismes issus de l’entrepreneuriat collectif. Ces projets, viables financièrement, ont des finalités sociales qui contribuent à améliorer la qualité de vie ou le développement de notre collectivité.

Le projet doit permettre de créer ou maintenir un emploi permanent au cours des 2 prochaines années.

L’aide financière prend la forme d’une contribution maximale non remboursable de 10 000 $ par projet. La mise de fonds du promoteur doit représenter 10 % du coût total du projet.

Fonds de concertation, commerce et entreprise (FCCE)

Le fonds de concertation, commerce et entreprise a un double objectif : concertation et commercer et entreprise.

Concertation : Ce financement est disponible pour aider au financement de forums (pêche, tourisme, etc.), d’assemblées et de rencontres pour discuter de questions relatives à une industrie particulière.

Commerce et entreprise : Soutenir la croissance des activités commerciales de la Basse-Côte-Nord par la pénétration et l’expansion du marché. Une aide financière est disponible pour assister à des foires commerciales, des congrès, des conférences ou d’autres événements semblables.

Fonds de développement de l’industrie maritime et touristique (FDIMT)

Le fonds de développement de l’industrie maritime et touristique (FDIMT) a été créé dans le cadre de l’Entente sectorielle de développement de l’industrie maritime et touristique de la MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent et se divise en deux catégories : développement de l’industrie touristique et développement de l’industrie maritime.

Développement de l’industrie touristique 

  • Amélioration de l’image touristique de la Basse-Côte-Nord : jusqu’à 50 000 $ par projet
  • Ressources humaines : jusqu’à 20 000 $ par projet
  • Création ou acquisition d’entreprises touristiques : jusqu’à 50 000 $

 Développement de l’industrie maritime

  • Moderniser les équipements et/ou infrastructures désuètes des usines de transformation des produits marins : jusqu’à 80 000 $ par projet
  • Acquisition d’entreprise : jusqu’à 50 000 $ par projet

Les décisions relatives aux projets soumis dans le cadre de ce fonds sont prises par un comité de gestion, composé de représentants de la MAMH et de la MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent, et non par le conseil de la MRC.

Programmes gérés par la MRC

Soutien au travailleur autonome (STA)

Le programme de Soutien au travailleur autonome offre un soutien sous forme technique et financière. Il s’adresse aux prestataires d’une aide financière de dernier recours, aux prestataires de l’assurance-emploi, aux personnes sans emploi et sans soutien public du revenu et aux travailleurs à statut précaire afin de parvenir à l’autonomie sur le marché du travail en créant ou en acquérant une entreprise.

Le soutien du revenu prendra la forme d’une allocation hebdomadaire équivalente au salaire minimum multiplié par 35/heures semaines pour une durée de 52 semaines.

Politique d’investissement commune (FLI/FLS)

La mission de ces Fonds locaux est d’aider financièrement et techniquement les entreprises nouvelles et existantes, afin de créer et de maintenir des emplois sur le territoire de la MRC du Golfe-du-Saint-Laurent.

Politique d’investissement commune FLI/FLS